Final Year Thesis Film 9

More props and my workflow for some objects.

Glock – This is one of the old lady’s many weapons she has scattered throughout the place. I’m still going for a stylised look so I think I’m going to add a few more details then focus more on the silhouette.

Capture

 

Chest – High poly baked onto low poly workflow.

Since I want to eventually work in video games, I have started to follow the workflow of video game artists. Workflow being Maya – Zbrush – Substance painter and backing high poly onto low poly.

I modelled a low poly version and a high poly version in Maya then exported them out as OBJs.

Low and high poly chest

I imported the high poly into ZBrush and added some scratches and a few more details. I then exported it out as OBJ.

ZbrushDetail

I then imported the low poly model into substance painter and baked the high poly onto it.

LowpolybakeHighpolysettingshighpolybake

I then textured the box and added details. TexturedLPHP

Here you can see the low poly topology with the high poly details. TexturedLPHPWireframe

Leave a comment